november 7th, 2022

musikk

i'll pretty much be able to update this blog every monday now that i think about it. i never have anything to do in homeroom on mondays, so that's my free time to scream into the void over here. anyway yeah, music. some of you ancient, decrepit folks might remember when i was making a recreation of the ipod ui on my website a while back. i'm still using that thing, except now i actually have music for it. i didn't know back then that you couldn't sync apple music, so all i had on it was a bunch of video game soundtracks and master of puppets which i got a download code for when i bought the vinyl. i found my dad's old cd binder and ripped most of them aside from a few i knew i wouldn't be a fan of, so now i guess my entire taste in music is just what my dad liked in 2003. at least it's period correct for me to have on my ipod, i guess. i have a 3rd gen ipod nano that used to be my mom's which is what i use every day, but i'm also planning on restoring my dad's old ipod which is a 5.5th gen. i'll ask for the parts for hanukkah, i guess. i started using ipods again because my school's new policy for this year is that we are not allowed to use our phones literally anywhere unless we are specifically told we can, because too many people were taking pictures without people's consent and playing loud sounds or music, i guess. the only ipods that ever had a camera were the 5th gen nanos, and while i do want one of those, i don't have one (and probably never will because they're apparently an absolute nightmare to restore if they have a bad battery), so i use my ipod every day at school to get around the no phones rule. also because i HATE the headphones dongle you need to connect headphones to a modern phone anyway. unfortunately, i have fallen into a pit from which i will never escape, and that pit is listening to weezer. i am a weezer fan now. god have mercy on my soul.

prev : back to index : next